Management and Supervisory Board

Management board of Deutsche Wohnen AG

The Management Board runs the company and is solely responsible for conducting its business operations. It must take account of the company's interests in carrying out these functions, with the goal of creating added value on a sustained basis.

The Management Board develops the company's strategic focus in consultation with the Supervisory Board and assumes responsibility for its implementation. In addition, it ensures that an adequate risk management system is in place within the company and that comprehensive reports are regularly and promptly submitted to the Supervisory Board.

The Management Board of Deutsche Wohnen AG has two members.

Members of the Management Board of Deutsche Wohnen AG

Foto: Michael Zahn

Michael Zahn
Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

The Chief Executive Officer Michael Zahn is responsible for the strategic alignment of the Deutsche Wohnen Group. The main focus of his work includes Property Management, Investor Relations, Legal/Compliance Nursing and Assisted Living, Human Resources and Communication.

Curriculum vitae (PDF)

Foto: Lars Wittan

Lars Wittan
Chief Investment Officer (CIO)

The Chief Investment Officer Lars Wittan assumes responsibility for matters regarding Accounting/Tax/ Controlling, Asset Management, Risk Management, Corporate Finance as well as IT/Organisation.

Curriculum vitae (PDF)

Supervisory Board of Deutsche Wohnen AG


To increase efficiency, the Supervisory Board is organised in committees that focus on specific issues:

  • The Presidential Committee continually advises the Management Board and negotiates Management Board contracts. In addition, the Presidential Committee is responsible for advising and passing resolutions in especially pressing matters.

  • The objective of the Acquisitions Committee is to prepare the resolutions of the Supervisory Board concerning portfolio acquisitions.

  • The Audit Committee is concerned, in particular, with issues such as accounting, risk management and compliance, required auditor independence, awarding audit contracts to auditors, determining core audit areas and the fee agreement.

  • The Nomination Committee prepares Supervisory Board nominations for the annual general meeting.

Members of the Supervisory Board

Uwe E. Flach
Senior Advisor of Oaktree GmbH, Frankfurt am Main

Dr. rel. pol. A. Kretschmer
Deputy Chairman
Managing Director of Ärzteversorgung Westfalen-Lippe, Einrichtung der Ärztekammer Westfalen-Lippe KöR, Münster

Wolfgang Clement
Publicist and consultant

Matthias Hünlein
Managing Director of Tishman Speyer Properties Deutschland GmbH, Frankfurt am Main

Dr. Florian Stetter
Chairman of the Management Board Rockhedge Asset Management AG,

Claus Wisser
Managing Director Claus Wisser Vermögensverwaltungs GmbH,



Links & downloads